• 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9

Visit Hadleigh Market every Friday morning!

9am-2pm on The Market Place, Hadleigh IP7 5DL

I love sitting at the market, having a coffee; Wooster’s bread is fantastic, I love the plant stall and the vegetable stall is fab. I like the mix and that the market is slightly different each week, yet my favourite stalls are always here! -- Customer feedback (May 2018)

Why not pay the market a visit and discover for yourself, a wonderful range of stalls each week including award winning freshly baked bread, sourdoughs, buns and brownies from Wooster’s Bakery, locally made chutneys and cordials from The Pickled Jam Company, a fantastic range of fruit, vegetables and fresh herbs, fresh fish and seafood, a range of cheese and pies, locally brewed real ales, Suffolk honey, a selection of local meat and a wonderful range of garden plants and cut flowers.

Hadleigh Market Promotional Poster

Once a month, on the first Friday, a fantastic garden tool sharpening service is available at the market, plus hot creamy Mac N Cheese too!

The Suffolk Coffee Pod brews the best coffee, hot chocolate and tea, and with warmer days around the corner, the market is the perfect place to sit and watch the world go by...

We are always on the lookout for new stallholders and so if you would like to join us, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

There are no minimum number of weeks required - you can book one week or every week, it's up to you. You need to pay for your stalls in advance by using online banking or by posting a cheque but with pitch fees this low, it's the perfect opportunity to try out market trading and see if you enjoy it!

We are now taking bookings from Friday 1 March 2019 up to (and including) Friday 31 May 2019. Stalls at Hadleigh market cost just £15 per week (for a 3m x 3m gazebo), but if you book seven or more dates from the list below, the fee is just £10 per week.

If your stall is larger than 3m x 3m then this price increases to £20 per week.

A booking form is available to download here and all the payment details are on the form.

Hadleigh market is really friendly with lots of lovely traders, and we are always looking for new people to join, so if you have a food or craft item and would like to get involved please get in touch by emailing Justine!

Don't forget, there are no minimum number of weeks required, and if you book seven weeks (or more) you automatically get a reduced rate.

These are the dates we are now taking bookings for:

March:

Fri 1 Mar
Fri 8 Mar
Fri 15 Mar
Fri 22 Mar
Fri 29 Mar

April:

Fri 5 Apr
Fri 12 Apr
Fri 19 Apr
Fri 26 Apr

May:

Fri 3 May
Fri 10 May
Fri 17 May
Fri 24 May
Fri 31 May

Further information is available from Justine Paul on 07704 627973 or by emailing Justine.

I love this market. I come with my family every week - rain, snow or sun! -- Customer feedback (May 2018)

We are also promoting: